© 2023 by Nature Org. Proudly created with Wix.com

Funded by the C.F.L.P. Solid Waste District

About Us

The Perry County Waste Reduction & Recycling office is located at 2231 State Route 13 in New Lexington, beside the PerCo Recycling Center. Matt Reed serves as Director of the program. Other employees include Mike Phillips, Litter Crew Supervisor; and Katrina Carpenter, Education Specialist. Brannon Alkire serves as our Perry County Environmental Law Enforcement Deputy.



The mission of this program is to improve the overall understanding of reducing the amount of waste we generate in our community. We strive to encourage recycling and composting, as well as reduce littering and encourage community clean-up events.


History and Goals

The Perry County program was established by Jim Hart, the first program director, in 1990.  Over the years, all activities have been funded through grants which were brought into the county from the Coshocton-Fairfield-Licking-Perry Solid Waste District (CFLP) and ODNR, Division of Recycling and Litter Prevention.
Since the beginning, efforts to change the way people think about trash and litter have been focused in several directions:  educating people about various issues, enforcing litter and illegal dumping laws, maintaining a crew to address illegal dumpsites around the county, and providing alternatives to old habits of disposal.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now